Graduation Party

Graduation3

 

After 1364 days, 25 international flights, 14 transcontinental flights, 7 host families, 4 colleges I am finally graduating from the University of Minnesota with a Bachelors degree in Political Science.

Only 7,9% of Brazilians graduated college. Come celebrate this overrated occasion with me and my Brazilian family!

Half the people I invited are not even in this continent. But I wanted them to know I am thinking of them. If you fly in for this, you will be redirected to the open bar area.

If you speak Portuguese, please come entertain my family. I don’t wanna be the only person they talk to for two weeks.

BYOB! JK, I heard caipirinhas will be provided for those with fake IDs.

Sincerely,
The Brazilian

Graduation3

 

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Graduation Party

  1. Khai says:

    It has been a few months since your last post! Haha

    Congrats man! You deserve it!

    Portuguese? Well only a fraction of vocabs, since Malay language borrowed several Portuguese words!

    I have a friend in Sao Paolo!

    Haha. Congrats again bro!

    • Marcos C. says:

      Thank you, Khai. I’ve been pretty busy since I came back from Senegal, but it was worth it, and I am finally done with school.

      I’m not going back to Brazil yet, but one day :D

      Have a good one, bro.

  2. Jo says:

    Congratulations! It might seem overrated, but whether you use your degree or not, no one can ever take that knowledge and experience away from you now. Celebrate with pride – then in to the next adventure! Best Wishes.

  3. Barbara says:

    Woohoo C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S ! Oh the stories you will be able to tell!!

  4. Big congrats, Marcos!!! Onward to your next big adventure!!!

  5. ashokbhatia says:

    Wish you the very best!

  6. foxress says:

    Congratulations! I hope you keep blogging.

  7. terrepruitt says:

    Wow. That is a lot! Congratulations! Good for you!

Take your time writing a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,117 other followers

