Couldn’t be happier – UPDATE

2 Down, 3 to Go!

So today, as I was taking the tram back home, I received this e-mail from one of the Universities I had applied to:

Dear Marcos,

Congratulations on your acceptance to Hamline University! This is just a quick note to give you the good news.

I just  got into another one of the schools I had applied to for my Junior year, Cheers!

Starting on Fall 2012 I will be transferring from Normandale Community College to a four year institution. Last month I received an e-mail from the University of St. Thomas saying that I had been accepted there as well. So yeah, I am feeling pretty good right now that I’ve got legit options.

Dear Marcos,

Congratulations!  I am pleased to offer you admission to the University of St. Thomas, beginning in the fall 2012 semester.

Thank you very very much Shelley and Virgil Petrie, for helping me apply 4 thousand miles away. I definitely couldn’t have done it without your help.

I am still waiting to hear from the University of Minnesota, Macalester College and Augsburg. Hopefully, I’ll carry on the good score. I don’t care much about where I end up going to school, it is just like going abroad, because I know it is not about where you are going, it is about where you went. And no matter where I go, it will be in the Twin Cities, the place I learned to love.

– UPDATE – 

So, today when i woke up, I checked my inbox and it had another confirmation e-mail, I just got accepted to the University of Minnesota! And again, I couldn’t be happier.

Dear Marcos,

I am happy to let you know that you have now been admitted to the College of Liberal Arts for the upcoming Fall semester.

Sincerely,

Marcos

  • Post’s photo: In a boat ride in New York, 6th day of the East Coast Trip. July 02, 2010
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

45 thoughts on “Couldn’t be happier – UPDATE

  1. Krystle Lane says:

    Congratulations on getting accepted to those unis!
    Will keep tuned to more of your blog entries! I’ve always wanted to go to France!

  2. I grew up one state over in South Dakota. I loved the twin cities, but the weather (specifically the winters) just weren’t for me. Kudos to loving it even with the winters.

  3. frenchfry36 says:

    Congrats on the uni offers. Funnily enough I work at a Uni. Good luck with your studies and your travels through life!

  4. YAY! so happy for you lovely! You deserve to get everything you want out of your life ’cause I know you’ve worked hard for it!! xxx

  5. ayel says:

    Congratulations!

  6. Great news! Congratulations!

  7. jennybeans says:

    Congrats! What are you going to school for, if I may ask?

  8. This is great!

    Good luck with school!

    I really like your blog, honest and fun reading. And cool pictures!

    /Hanna

  9. Great to hear that

    congratulations!!!

    L”L

  10. Well done Marcos.

    Steve

  11. Khai says:

    Hi Marcos. Congratulations on the offers received. Hopefully, your dreams will come true! Good luck!

  12. randomramsey says:

    I wish you the best!

  13. Congratulations! I know of two of the universities you mentioned — and whatever happens and whereever you go, it will be an experience you will never forget! Best wishes!

  14. That’s awesome! Congratulations🙂 You are going to love it.

  15. If this pic were in a photo challenge, I would label it HAPPINESS!!! Congrats!

  16. Rob says:

    Such a beautiful smile.🙂 I love that picture of you!

  17. A Brazilian in Minnesota, is that correct?! I bet we could have some interesting conversations 🙂

  18. Jordyn says:

    Congrats!!🙂

  19. Alan Sexton says:

    Wow, flood of great news. I’m happy for you Marcos, congratulations!🙂

  20. mhasegawa says:

    Let me add my congratulations!

  21. Nate says:

    Nice job. Does having too many options make it hard to choose one?

  22. I am so happy for you! 🙂

  23. Ged says:

    Congratulations!

  24. dianarchy says:

    Congratulations! My sister went to Normandale and transferred to UMD.

  25. Marcos,
    Hi, you sound cool. Congratulations, nice blog, and good luck with everything!

  26. A.Q. says:

    Congrats! Hope you enjoy the States and travel!

  27. rutheh says:

    Congratulations. My son went to Macalester and has lived in Croatia for the past 8 years.
    Looking forward to following you.

  28. Whoaa.. You are in demand.. Kudos..!!

    MGBY!!
    Priyanka🙂

  29. Congrats! I’m from Minnesota and have many friends at all those colleges…they are all great! I also have a friend in Rotary club, Hannah H? This is so exciting to find your blog and have so many connections randomly! So glad to find your blog🙂

  30. Wayne says:

    I am very happy for your success. Enjoy!!!

  31. Congrats! You must be an excellent student.

    If you go to Minnesota, you´ll be near my daughter and her husband who are studying in Madison, WI (miss them a lot).

    This April/May we are visiting them and I´ll probably go to Montevideo, MN to see Montevideo, Uruguay´s sister city.

    Good luck and best regards,

  32. longrunner says:

    Well, congratulations! Three acceptances is fantastic — it’s nice to have options!

  33. Congratulations on all of these acceptances into Minnesota colleges.

    What is it about Minnesota, and the Twin Cities specifically, that so appeals to you?

    • Marcos C. says:

      I just love the atmosphere! Every time I go downtown, I can’t stop but stare at the big buildings, mesmerized!
      The twin cities are just so accepting and diverse, it just has a homey feel! I love it.

  34. alisonamazed says:

    Congratulations! May you choose the best school for you!

  35. mplsgossipgirl says:

    Congrats. I may be a bit biased but you should have applied to St. Johns.🙂

  36. Janay Lui says:

    I wish to show my appreciation to the writer for rescuing me from this type of setting. After researching throughout the world-wide-web and coming across tips that were not powerful, I assumed my life was gone. Being alive minus the solutions to the issues you have solved all through this site is a crucial case, and the ones that could have in a negative way affected my career if I hadn’t encountered your web site. Your personal understanding and kindness in touching the whole thing was tremendous. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come upon such a stuff like this. It’s possible to at this time look forward to my future. Thank you so much for this high quality and results-oriented help. I will not think twice to recommend your web blog to any individual who wants and needs support about this problem.

  37. family lawyers paramatta said :

  38. mxkqojekb says:

    Keep the dreams alive!

Take your time writing a comment

