Can’t believe what I just saw!

So, here is the thing;

In July of 2010, at the end of my exchange year, thanks to the Apple Valley Rotary Club, I did a bus trip throughout the United State’s East Coast.

On the ECT (East Coast Trip) I went from Minnesota all the way to New York, traveled south, going through states like North and South Carolina and Georgia, stayed a few days in Florida, and worked my way up through Tennessee, Kentucky and Indiana.

I spent 17 days on a bus with 26 other Rotary Youth Exchange Students from all over the world. In a situation like that you are kind of expected to go crazy, right?

Right!

What I didn’t expect was to find this Post Card in a small Souvenir shop in Arcachon, France, 2 years later.

Before you ask; No! It is not me and my friends! It is the Atlantic though.🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “Can’t believe what I just saw!

  1. bmdusekBarb says:

    It’s a very small world, very small.

  2. comédie ou tragédie?

  3. Sheila says:

    Muito legal isso! Adoro essas coincidências!

  4. timruane24 says:

    Great, great photographs.
    Great fun.
    I am jealous of the naked one.

  5. Cellina says:

    That…..was unexpected. But quite funny!

  6. themadgayman says:

    Nice asses all around! No seriously, that’s hilarious. If that’s you in the photo, just think, you’re famous! Everyone knows you have a nice ass now. Congratulations!

  7. mobius faith says:

    Ha. that’s too funny.

  8. clairetales says:

    Bonjour mon ami
    Love your freewheeling blogs and it’s great to know you are having a great time in the States. Stay happy.

    A bientot
    Dee

    http://clairetales.blogspot.com

  9. sixesandnines says:

    That’s great. I bet you did a double-take at first and then felt very surrealistic🙂

  10. Johnny Viscidous Cancrena says:

    fucking photographers! (me too)…

  11. michelle gd says:

    too funny! great image though😉

  12. egorkuzmin says:

    Nice girl bro=)))

  13. This is a great shot🙂

  14. It’s a shame you didn’t pass through Texas. Austin, in particular. In fact, Austin is the only city in Texas worth visiting.

  15. imon says:

    wow. this life is more beautiful. I can remember my 6 time view of a biggest and longest beach at cox’bazar in Bangladesh.

  16. Yeah, I guess that is the Atlantic….🙂

  17. That’s what summer is all about.

  18. tcadrianlam says:

    That is funny, nice work capturing the moment

  19. […] To check out Marco of Brasil’s groovy travel blog – jet here. […]

  20. […] To check out Marco of Brasil’s groovy travel blog – jet here. […]

  21. It’s not that I want to copy your internet site, but I really like the pattern. Could you let me know which theme are you using? Or was it custom made?

Take your time writing a comment

