Je ne peux pas écrire des poèmes

Je voudrais aimer mon père

mais mes souvenirs sont amers

je n’ sais pas comment on gère

la douleur qu’ils génèrent

Je voudrais manquer mon père

les moments son lacérés

je ne connais la colère

la doleur qu’il génère

So this is my writing production for this week’s french class, it is called Mon père, and it is a Kyrielle, a French form of rhyming poetry written in quatrains (a stanza consisting of 4 lines).

  • Post’s photo: Quito’s TeleferiQo at 4.050 meters of altitude, August 1st, 2011.
Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Je ne peux pas écrire des poèmes

  1. Anonymous says:

    putain Honey – c’est intense! Mais trés bien fait🙂 bravo

  2. … tu sais, moi non plus!🙂 Tout de même, j’aime bien… un essay bien sympa!
    et la photo est ravissante…

  3. Bella_Nars says:

    Great photo and poem. I can’t say I understood the lot but it sure rhymes and I’ll translate it too🙂

  4. Terry Weber says:

    Love the photo, and the poem’s simplicity. My French is rusty, but I get the message.

  5. Palestine Rose says:

    I want to love my father

    but my memories are bitter

    I don ‘know how to manage

    pain they generate

    I would miss my father

    times his lacerated

    I know anger

    it generates the douleur (pain)

    Is that a correct translation?

  6. ashazenzi says:

    i took french in college but anything I learned went au revoir!🙂 i used babel fish to translate. beautiful poem.

  7. gjervis says:

    I am really struggling learning a little French to help me on my trip in the fall. Therefore I am really impressed that you not only wrote a poem in French but you made it rhyme! And you wrote a poem that could really evoke an emotion from your reader. Tres Bon! Thanks also for reading my posts.

  8. wonderful photograph!

  9. mskatykins says:

    I love this poetry and I’m relieved that I can understand, therefore, not all of my french has left me!

    Ah, relationships with parents… Do you know the song ‘4am’ by Our Lady Peace? It’s pretty awesome and quite intense. You should check it out.🙂

  10. Fadorak says:

    ♥ the picture!

  11. jgftxsqci says:

    Amazing! So many places, so many beautiful languages!

Take your time writing a comment

