Can’t believe I’m going to Africa

555229_10200196073965091_729494071_n

It’s a good day to be in America,

Acabei de receber minha carta de aceitação.
Je vais étudier à l’étranger le semestre prochain. En Août, je me déplace au Sénégal. Il sera incroyable.
Fall of 2013 I’ll be exploring the complexities created by issues such as environment, globalization, public health and social justice in Senegal, with the Minnesota Studies in International Development program.
Me deseje sorte nessa proxima aventura, mal posso esperar pra chegar na Africa Ocidental.

So, stay tuned. More news to come in the next months.

Um Brasileiro pra lá de feliz!
Marcos Carvalho

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Can’t believe I’m going to Africa

  1. Tom Reeder says:

    I’m sure you are already counting the days until you leave for your experience in Africa. It sounds like a wonderful chance to see sights, but more importantly, to get immersed in another culture. Congratulations!

    • Marcos C. says:

      I’m not gonna lie, I do have a day counter on my phone, and I just can’t wait to go to Africa. I’m positive I’ll have an amazing time there. I can’t wait to be immersed in their culture. Thank you, Tom.

  2. bmdusek says:

    Your “rock star” status continues! I admire your zest for adventure and life. You continually teach the rest of us🙂.

  3. We were in Senegal last year for our son’s wedding to a beautiful Senegalese girl. It’s a fabulous vibrant place with the friendliest of people. Have fun with your fascinating studies. 🙂

    • Marcos C. says:

      I can’t wait to be there, I can only imagine how different the culture is. So is your son living there now? That sounds so wonderful, getting married there.

  4. learnitalianforfun says:

    Get the best out of your experience!!! I’m so happy for you! And Africa must be a great place to spend your time. I really miss being an exchange student..😦
    All the best xx

    • Marcos C. says:

      Thank you, I will enjoy it to the fullest, I also miss being an exchange student and I just hope that this experience will bring that feeling back!
      All the best to you as well!

  5. Aretha says:

    This is a comment to the webmaster. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I have found a company which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://bag.sh/16M They offer 1,000 free visitors during their free trial period and I managed to get over 30,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps🙂 Take care.

  6. vbkusbwby says:

    Thanks for this great read – I’m glad that you’re enjoying yourself. I’ll be coming back for another dose of optimism… 😀

  7. foxress says:

    How exciting! What a great experience that will be.

  8. oliviachan94 says:

    So lucky! – my dream

Take your time writing a comment

